TTC Not Staying Activated / Activation Loop

TicTie Calculate version 4.6 and version 5.0 and higher. 

Some users can get caught in an activation loop when attempting to activate TicTie & Calculate. The user will activate the program, but then when they attempt to use a tool, like the calculator, they will be prompted to activate again.  This is due to a security setting in Adobe® that disables third-party applications like ours. 

This setting can also prevent the plugin from displaying in Adobe®. 

This article will walk you through the steps to disable that setting so you can use the program.

Disable Protected Mode

  1. Click the Edit menu in Adobe Acrobat®. 
  2. Click Preferences.

al_1.png

  1. Select Security (Enhanced) in the Categories panel on the left.
  2. Uncheck Enable Protected Mode at startup (Preview).
  3. Click OK.

al_2.png

Close and reopen Adobe Acrobat® and activate your copy of TicTie Calculate.

  Important:

If you receive an error showing you have exceeded your maximum installs, please call, chat or email the support desk. We can release any licenses needed for activation.

Phone: +1 (855) 818-3552

Email: support@safesend.com 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.